48Days.NET

All Discussions Tagged 'speaking' (55)

← Back to Speak It Forward - REAL Success & Profit for Speakers and Trainers!
Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Can pop star Billy Joel help you be a better speaker?

I have been learning a lot about the power of story through Kent's teaching and personal reading. As a music teacher, I put together a week…

Started by James Divine

2 Apr 9
Reply by Kathy

Seeking the wisdom within.

So per Kent's request I want to ask for some guidance from the group. I have a brief backstory and I want to know what you would be doing i…

Started by Jason Pockrandt

14 Mar 23
Reply by Jason Pockrandt

Would love feedback on my new speaking video

Hi Guys: I would love to get feedback on my new speaking clip. It is ALWAYS a work in progress, so it would be great to hear what could mak…

Started by James Divine

9 Mar 11
Reply by Bob Wilson

Creating a Proposal for Schools and Other Institutions???

Hello there,  I saw a question by "The Iron Jen" ( I enjoy your show) on this forum and it encouraged me to ask you all this question. I am…

Started by Heloise Ridley

10 Feb 18
Reply by Heloise Ridley

Encouragement to Persist!

I made a commitment to send 10 emails every Monday night to try and book more speaking gigs. After 60 emails sent in early December and no…

Started by James Divine

13 Feb 13
Reply by Rick Seigmund

Group Leader

The Importance of TOMA

Two things happen for me this week that I believe will help you if you are interested in being a professional speaker.   First, I sent ou…

Started by Kent Julian

27 Nov 26, 2013
Reply by James Divine

Insights to Creating a Dynamite PowerPoint

PowerPoint seem to be the go to tool for the professional presenter. As many of us use this method of presentation on a regular basis what…

Started by Spencer Field

9 Nov 8, 2013
Reply by Camden Ross

What Went Right???????