48Days.NET

All Discussions Tagged 'resume' (19)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

What things do you see people doing outside the box to get an interview?

I found this post on LinkedIn and just wanted to share it with the group. Dan always talks about thinking outside the box to get an intervi…

Started by Angela Chatham

2 Jun 17, 2016
Reply by Jen McDonough "The Iron Jen"

Resume help????

Hey y'all! I recently finished revamping my resume based on what Dan said in the book. If y'all wouldn't mind, could you check it out and c…

Started by Michael Weis

5 Mar 19, 2015
Reply by Marcy Travis

I never thought I'd post here offering editing services! Discount for job seekers!

Hello 48 Days members! After 3 years of floating around on the forums with a bajillion questions I have my freelance business up & runn…

Started by Annie Kontor

8 Feb 10, 2015
Reply by Annie Kontor

Reciprocal linking possibilities?

Hello I am a professional resume writer that specializes in authoring resumes for career-changers and older workers. I would like to add a…

Started by Jean Fritz

0 Dec 4, 2014

question on follow up calls

According to Dan, -- the real key is to be persistent - leave messages, etc. (see http://www.48days.net/forum/topics/48-days-follow-up-phon

Started by Dale Sellers

8 Aug 20, 2014
Reply by Dale Sellers

Three Years Once Removed

I am looking for some help and advice in my job search!I am nervous at the prospects of finding a job. I have been working in another field…

Started by Teague Sizemore

3 Apr 24, 2014
Reply by Teague Sizemore

Your online persona and the job search

I have a question for the members of the 48 Days community. Assume the potential employer is going to do at the very least a basic online s…

Started by Paul Giganti

6 Oct 19, 2013
Reply by Maria Oliveira

Intro Letter for a new adventure

I am seeking a new job to support my passion for music and art. I'm working on my own path, but in the mean time, need to find a position t…